problem with overlayGPS

Store Forums Video Experimenter Bugs/Problems problem with overlayGPS

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    harryt43

i am new to Arduino and i got a UNO on sale but when i tried to load the sketch OverlayGPS i get the error message TVout does not name a type? and it highlights TVout tv;
    is there any one that can help

thanks
    harry

Michael
    Keymaster

You need to install the Arduino library for the Video Experimenter. See http://nootropicdesign.com/ve

harryt43

ok i loaded like on the web page and now i get error compilling J:arduinoardunio-1.5.2hardwarearduinoavrcoresarduino/print.h:48 error: overriding ‘virtual size_t print::write(uint8_t)’ and this comes up if i using overlaygps or ntscserialterm

Michael
    Keymaster

The current version of Arduino is 1.0.4. What version are you running? What platform?

The code I provided compiles cleanly on the current version of the Arduino IDE.

harryt43

I am new at this and how i got arduino 1.5.2 i don’t know but i’ll delete it and find 1.0.4 and start over thanks for our help so far

harryt43

ok started over from scratch now the error massage is overlayGPSbitmaps.cpp.o:(.progmem.data+0x0) : multiple definition of ‘bitmaps’
    bitmaps.cpp.0:(.progmem.data+0x0) : first defined here

Michael
    Keymaster

The code I made available on my project here: https://nootropicdesign.com/projectlab/2011/05/20/overlay-gps-on-video/

Compiles cleanly in Arduino 1.0.4. I don’t know why you are having a compilation problem. Are you using Arduino 1.0.4?

harryt43

i’m using the arduino 1.0.4 i deleted everything and started over the tvout stuff all works fine but still having the problem with bitmaps maybe old left over code but i’m still looking

harryt43

i found the problem and overlaygps load fine but no gps overlay i have forgot already how to get the rest to work

harryt43